Library Session

During this library demonstration on databases, i learned a lot of information i plan to take with me and use through-out my college career. one in particular that i really liked was the wide range of databases over the internet. i was worried at first on obtaining information from books only. i thought that it was going to be stressful and very very time consuming, but after having this session i realized that my range of books is now unlimited. I also enjoyed the fat that we don’t really have to cite on our own, we can have the work cited for us, the best. this really will take time and stress off my hands. i really enjoyed this session, out of all the sessions i have been to so far, this one seems to be the most helpful in helping me to understand the database more clearly. i really enjoyed the hand on activity also, i feel very comfortable in knowing how to use this database on my own, it actually makes me a bit excited to do my research paper.
even though we aren’t allowed to use the world wide web as a source especially google, i don’t feel threatened anymore for this database is just like a google to me, except that i can actually trust the cites that are given to me.
overall this has been a great experience for me in my college career, this session couldn’t be more perfectly timed, for i have many other research papers that needs to be done, and trusted.

Leave a comment