meditation on forgiveness

My thoughts on the meditation for forgiveness were that it was a ok. I really liked the part on forgiving yourself for doing such harm to certain people. The order of forgiveness was actually good for I believe you do have to have the forgiveness of the person you hurt before forgiving yourself. I believe this to be a good first step so that you can forgive them and actually feel the forgiveness, rather than forgiving yourself and not really caring if they forgive you or not. I also feel that the steps forgiving yourself than forgiving the person you has hurt is also get order. I feel this because in order to forgive someone you have to be open and the only way you can be open is to forgive yourself for holding on such hate in your own heart, its more of a release process. Overall I believe it would be great to do this meditation, in a longer process, somewhere alone. I feel that if this meditation was done in this sense than the meditator will have more of a understanding or epiphany and began to cry or breakdown, which is that release that should be fulfilled in this type of meditation.

Leave a comment